Chemistry students rewarded for outstanding work

12 students from the School of Chemistry have been presented with achievement awards in recognition of their outstanding work. Professor Evan Bieske and Professor Ken Ghiggino presented the students with their awards:

School of Chemistry students

  • Janice Mui (Dwight Prize and Exhibition Prize)
  • Bolong Zhang (Andrew Kirby Award for Research Excellence)
  • Wenxiao Kay Yue (Dr Rex Williamson and Family Scholarship, The J.S. Anderson Prize & The Fred Walker Scholarship)
  • Robert Ryan (Dulux Australia Prize)
  • Yu Qing Yap (CA Taylor Prize)
  • Peter McDonald (James Cuming Memorial Scholarship, Minor)
  • Kimberley Callaghan (James Cuming Memorial Scholarship, Major)
  • Alex Cameron (Ronald Riseborough Prize)
  • Michael Scholz (Dixson Research Scholarship)
  • Owen Missen (Agilent Award For Excellence)
  • James Ha (Huntsman Australia Prize), and
  • Benjamin Spyrou (The Professor Kernot Research Scholarship & The Stanley Harvey Prize)

Representatives from industry sponsors Agilent Technologies Australia (Lucy Esdaile and Matt Wood-Collins), Dulux Australia (Chris Such) and Huntsman (Ken Deutscher) also attended, along with donors, and family and friends.