About the Faculty of Science

We are one of the most highly regarded science faculties in Australia, and throughout our history have been recognised internationally for our role in expanding the frontiers of knowledge for the betterment of society.

Professor Moira O'Bryan
Professor Moira O'Bryan
Dean of Science

Comprising six schools, the Faculty offers a range of undergraduate, honours, graduate and research degrees; enrolling over 10,000 undergraduate and graduate students.

We have a history of leadership in research, innovation, teaching and learning and play an important role in Australia's participation in the global knowledge economy.

The Faculty of Science is a thriving, passionate and internationally networked community. We are proud of who we are and our achievements.

Learn more about us

Our priorities

Our schools

Contact the Faculty

If you're an academic, a current or potential student or a member of the media or the general public, find out how to get in touch with us.

Contact us